Flipboard App now Available for Android

June 4, 2012 at 3:17 PM | Posted in Android | 23 Comments
Tags: ,

Flipboard is one of the best applications that I found in iOS devices. News reading with this application is really very amazing. It keeps me updated with the latest news in an easy and an elegant manner. While reading with this app it feels like you are actually flipping the pages of a newspaper. The actual beauty of this application can be seen in the iPad because the screen of this device is larger than iPhone.

Flipboard fetches latest news stories from a wide array of online news service providers of your choice. You can use your social networks like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Google Reader and other accounts as a partner in this application and can get all your latest feeds from these accounts right in this app.

This application was available for iOS devices till now but now the developer has released an android version of this application that can be used on almost any of the Android device. You just need to download the application and log in to the application using you flip board account details.

The interface of this app is also very simple to use. You just need to swipe from bottom to top on the app’s main (Cover) page to filter through the added news and social media sources. To manage your social network accounts, just tap on the search tab present at the top and write down the topic that you want to get news for.

You can add any news to the list of favorites and can share it on any of your social network like Facebook, Twitter etc. The amazing feature of this app is that the android home screen widget comes in two sizes, so you don’t have to bother to manage space on your home screen. You will like using this app. It is advised to install the application on the internal storage (not on the SD card).

You can get an APK file installer from the link given below as it is not officially released in the play store but you can use it by installing the APK file.

Download Flipboard APK file

23 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. … [Trackback]…

    […] Informations on that Topic: technonaga.wordpress.com/2012/06/04/flipboard-app-now-available-for-android/ […]…

  2. I like this internet site because so considerably beneficial stuff on here : D. 250212

  3. There is noticeably a bundle to know about this. I assume you created certain nice points in functions also. 862710

  4. Following examine a couple of of the weblog posts on your web website now, and I truly like your manner of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark web site record and will probably be checking back soon. Pls take a look at my web page as nicely and let me know what you think. 427467

  5. Hey extremely nice blog!! Man .. Beautiful .. Incredible .. I will bookmark your web site and take the feeds alsoIm satisfied to seek out numerous useful info here within the post, we require develop much more techniques on this regard, thanks for sharing. 774068

  6. Some genuinely wonderful information , Gladiola I identified this. 586320

  7. I visited plenty of site but I believe this 1 contains something extra in it in it 81730

  8. Id need to verify with you here. Which isnt something I often do! I take pleasure in reading a post that may possibly make folks believe. In addition, thanks for permitting me to comment! 389093

  9. Enjoyed looking at this, extremely great stuff, thanks . 97783

  10. An fascinating discussion is price comment. I feel that you must write more on this subject, it won’t be a taboo subject but usually persons are not enough to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers

  11. Previously you should have highly effective web business strategies get you started of obtaining into topics suitable for their web-based organization. educational 221794

  12. Here are a few things that My spouse and i are unable to acknowledge yet the majority of its place on along with to the stage.

  13. you use a great blog here! do you wish to have the invite posts in my small blog? 275608

  14. you got a extremely outstanding web site, Sword lily I discovered it via yahoo. 263438

  15. They call it the self-censor, merely because youre too self-conscious of your writing, too judgmental. 921925

  16. Wow! Thank you! I always wanted to write on my web site something like that. Can I contain a portion of your post to my site? 725767

  17. I enjoy what you guys are typically up too. This kind of clever function and reporting! Maintain up the really excellent works guys Ive added you guys to blogroll. 630339

  18. Cool post thanks! We think your articles are fantastic and hope much more soon. We adore anything to do with word games/word play. 55157

  19. hello!,I like your writing so a lot! share we communicate extra approximately your post on AOL? I require an expert in this space to solve my issue. Perhaps that is you! Searching ahead to see you. 87984

  20. I’d need to check with you here. Which isn’t something I usually do! I enjoy reading a publish that can make folks think. Additionally, thanks for permitting me to comment!

  21. A powerful share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing just a little evaluation on this. And he in truth purchased me breakfast as a result of I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the deal with! However yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I really feel strongly about it and love reading more on this topic. If attainable, as you turn into experience, would you mind updating your blog with more details? It is highly helpful for me. Large thumb up for this blog submit!

  22. Loving your weblog. I wish i had a site and could write articles that would be informative but “to the point” as a lot as yours.

  23. I simply want to tell you that I’m new to weblog and definitely savored your blog. Probably I’m want to bookmark your blog post . You surely have impressive stories. Kudos for revealing your web site.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

