Protect your Private Data on Android Phone via Password

June 18, 2012 at 11:07 PM | Posted in Android | 19 Comments
Tags: ,

While using an android phone, the biggest drawback that I have encountered is that there is no privacy for personal content (at least by default). You do not have any option to lock a particular folder or an application. The only option is to lock your phone as a whole.

Thus if your phone is left unlocked then anyone can access your any applications such as messages, contact, etc.Thus if you also want to protect some of your phone content from friends or family members, now you can do so by encrypting and applying a password to your content. You might be thinking that there is no such option present in our android phones but then too you can be do so by using a third party application.

NQ Mobile vault is what you need. This application allows you to hide your private text messages, photos, videos, private contacts and call logs safely. All you have to do is just download the application from the link given below and run the application.

For the first time when you will run the app, you will be required to setup a desired password and confirm it. After this you will be shown a list of applications from which you can select the applications that you want to hide. Once you select the applications, tap on “Import” button.

NQ Mobile Vault is an easy to use application that is available for free in the Google play store. However if you want to increase the storage capacity of the app so that you can store unlimited text messages or so, then you can purchase premium version for $1.99 USD per month. The app requires android 2.0 or up to run.

Download NQ Mobile Vault

19 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I am genuinely thankful to the holder of this site who has
    shared this enormous piece of writing at at this time.

  2. An attention-grabbing dialogue is value comment. I believe which you need to have to write far more on this matter, it won’t be a taboo topic even so normally individuals are not sufficient to speak on such topics. Towards the next. Cheers 841657

  3. I simply want to tell you that I am beginner to blogging and absolutely loved you’re web site. Almost certainly I’m want to bookmark your site . You amazingly have wonderful writings. Cheers for sharing your website.

  4. great post

  5. Hey there, I just wanted to let you know, I have linked to your site with a dofollow link so my visitors can come and see your blog. I come to your site on a pretty regular basis and I figure that since I enjoy reading your blog, others will too. Thanks and keep on adding. Aflth-001 dive housing

  6. Hello Guru, what entice you to post an article. This article was extremely interesting, especially since I was searching for thoughts on this subject last Thursday. 30441

  7. I used to be a lot more than pleased to seek out this internet-site.. I dont even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was excellent. A whole lot a lot more A rise in Agreeable. 714132

  8. I like the way you conduct your posts. Have a good Thursday! 41848

  9. you use a great weblog here! do you require to make some invite posts on my blog? 547023

  10. Enjoyed reading by way of this, quite very good stuff, thankyou . 182835

  11. That being said by use it all, planet is truly restored just a little much more. This situation in addition will this particular Skin tightening and starting to be moved and into the mood of these producing activities. every day deal livingsocial discount baltimore washington 700771

  12. Oh my goodness! an exceptional post dude. A lot of thanks Even so We are experiencing dilemma with ur rss . Dont know why Not able to sign up to it. Could there be anybody finding identical rss dilemma? Anyone who knows kindly respond. Thnkx 154286

  13. The next time Someone said a weblog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me just as considerably as this. Come on, man, I know it was my choice to read, but When i thought youd have some thing intriguing to say. All I hear is genuinely a handful of whining about something you can fix inside the event you werent too busy looking for attention. 697591

  14. I dont typically comment but I gotta state thanks for the post on this excellent 1 : D. 108008

  15. Great post, Im looking forward to hear more from you!! 870737

  16. That being said by use it all, planet is truly restored just a little much more. This situation in addition will this particular Skin tightening and starting to be moved and into the mood of these producing activities. every day deal livingsocial discount baltimore washington 913541

  17. Genuinely clear internet internet site , thanks for this post. 224422

  18. This sort of considering develop change in an individuals llife, building our Chicago Pounds reduction going on a diet model are a wide actions toward creating the fact goal in mind. shed weight 973217

  19. Aw, it was a genuinely very good post. In concept I ought to put in writing related to this furthermore – spending time and actual effort to manufacture a exceptional article but exactly what do I say I procrastinate alot and no indicates uncover a strategy to go carried out. 557637


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

