How to Reduce your Internet Data Usage with TextOnly

July 16, 2012 at 10:16 PM | Posted in Android | 34 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Most of you might not know that actually, the WebPages on a website doesn’t use up much of your network data; in fact it is actually the advertisements and animations on a webpage that use up your most of the data. Even these advertisements and animations are the main reason for the delay in the loading of a webpage.

Thus I have something to share with you in this regard. An online service known as TextOnly is one of the great applications that will help you to reduce your internet data usage by 80-90%. This service will remove all the advertisement, images, animations and other unwanted stuff from the WebPages that you visit daily on internet.

As the name of the service suggests, it only shows you the readable content of a webpage that too in the form of text. This service is really very useful especially when you are using a slow internet connection or are dependent on USB tethering. Since the unwanted content gets removed from the WebPages, it will start loading quickly than before.

To use this service go to the service website form the link given below and enter the address of the webpage that you want to visit. This will lead you to the webpage where you will find only the text content of the webpage without the other distractions.

In fact most of the users use internet to open WebPages on their handheld devices and I know that it costs you much while using mobile network for using internet on your devices. Thus for such users the application is also available in android flavor. This will function similarly as you use on your computer.

TextOnly for computer

Android app for TextOnly

34 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. thanks for sharing such an information with us. thanks for the nice blog.http://www.agtinc.net

  2. Very great information can be found on this website.

  3. Very interesting info!Perfect just what I was looking for!

  4. Hands down, Apple’s app store wins by a mile. It’s a huge selection of all sorts of apps vs a rather sad selection of a handful for Zune. Microsoft has plans, especially in the realm of games, but I’m not sure I’d want to bet on the future if this aspect is important to you. The iPod is a much better choice in that case.

  5. Thanx for the effort, keep up the good work Great work, I am going to start a small Blog Engine course work using your site I hope you enjoy blogging with the popular BlogEngine.net.Thethoughts you express are really awesome. Hope you will right some more posts.

  6. The new Zune browser is surprisingly good, but not as good as the iPod’s. It works well, but isn’t as fast as Safari, and has a clunkier interface. If you occasionally plan on using the web browser that’s not an issue, but if you’re planning to browse the web alot from your PMP then the iPod’s larger screen and better browser may be important.

  7. Hi, every time i used to check web site posts here in the early hours in the break of day, since i like to find out more and more.

  8. terrific for inspiration, could be turn to wordpress theme with hard perform of course, thx to the list

  9. Hi,pls want to ask if there is any 1 for java,if there isn’t really,pls when will there be

  10. My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different page and thought I may as well check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to looking over your web page for a second time.

  11. I went over this website and I conceive you have a lot of good info, bookmarked (:.

  12. Fantastic list, thanks for putting it together

  13. Thanks, sis!

  14. Hello, I enjoy your weblog. Is there something I can do to obtain updates like a subscription or something? I’m sorry I am not familiar with RSS?

  15. Thank you for making this site so easy to find info. good stuff. Saving this one for later.

  16. Wicked post, I am def going to subscribe to your blog.

  17. Just thought I would leave a comment to express how much I enjoyed reading this read. Quality blog!

  18. Good Morning, I just stopped in to visit your website and imagined I would say I liked myself.

  19. Thanks a ton for this – love the info and agree with your perspective. However many others will not, so thanks for speaking up. Nice blog, well done!

  20. Really good post. I like your no bs posts they are the reason I keep coming back here.I love your entire site! Looking forward to reading more!

  21. that’s really nice research. lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email

  22. Have you ever thought about including a little bit more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is valuable and all. But just imagine if you added some great pictures or video clips to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with pics and clips, this blog could definitely be one of the very best in its field. Great blog!

  23. hello how are you dance mirror

  24. hello how are you mmd

  25. I’ve said that least 1907593 times. SCK was here

  26. random things to say to people

  27. hello how are you miku mp3 download

  28. funny random comments blog

  29. Hi there! Do you know if they make any plugins to protect against hackers? I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard on. Any tips?

  30. A really intriguing examine, I may well not agree totally, however you do make some really valid points.

  31. Very interesting information!Perfect just what I was searching for! “If you could choose one characteristic that would get you through life, choose a sense of humor.” by Jennifer Jones.

  32. I have taken note that of all different types of insurance, health care insurance is the most questionable because of the issue between the insurance policies company’s need to remain profitable and the buyer’s need to have insurance policy. Insurance companies’ profits on wellness plans have become low, thus some organizations struggle to make money. Thanks for the suggestions you write about through this site.

  33. Hey there through The carolinas! I’m uninterested at operate so I made a decision to browse your web site on my iphone for the duration of lunch time break. I genuinely such as the info you present below and just can’t hold out to take a look once i get household. I’m surprised at how rapid your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. At any rate, brilliant web-site!

  34. Nice tip! looking forward to see some more from you! Bookmarked.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

