Search Google in Handwriting with Google Handwrite (iOS and Android)

July 30, 2012 at 2:14 PM | Posted in Android, iOS | 54 Comments
Tags: , ,

If you are using a smartphone either iOS based iPhone or any Android phone then you must be knowing how irritating it is to type on it using the small screen keyboard. This experience gets worse if you are in a hurry and need to type down some text on it. To rescue this we definitely need a handwriting service on all these phones.

But since not all the phones come preloaded with this feature we will have to abide by this. Recently Google had announced the launch of its new search feature but only for the smartphones and tablets based on iOS and Android platforms. This feature is called as Handwrite and as the name suggests, with this new feature you can search Google by typing in your own handwriting on your phone/device instead of the small keyboard that takes half of your screen area.

As per Google this feature works the best on the native Android browser on Android 2.3+ phones, Android 4.0+ tablets, and iOS 5+ phones and tablets. So if you have any device that have the mentioned platforms, then you can surely enjoy this feature. However the feature is not enabled by default and you will have to follow the steps below to get this enabled:

• Open http://www.google.com on your mobile or tablet browser.

• Tap ‘Settings’ at the bottom of the screen and enable Handwrite option. Refresh the page.

• Now you will see a ‘g’ icon in the right bottom area of your screen. Tapping this will allow you to type in your own handwriting. As soon as you start moving your fingers anywhere over the screen, a blue line will start following which will detect your stroke and search it in Google.

If you don’t like this feature, you can get it disabled back and start using your earlier typing method via keyboard. You can read about this feature in detail at the link mentioned below.

Visit Google Handwrite tips

54 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’ve learn some excellent stuff here. Definitely value bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how much attempt you set to create this sort of wonderful informative site.

  2. water removal company Los Angeles…

    […]Search Google in Handwriting with Google Handwrite (iOS and Android) « Technonaga[…]…

  3. Rubbish Removal New York…

    Search Google in Handwriting with Google Handwrite (iOS and Android) « Technonaga…

  4. Garmin Fishfinder…

    Everything is very open with a precise description of the issues. It was truly informative. Your site is – Google Earth extremely helpful. Thanks for sharing!…

  5. This is very fascinating, You are a very professional blogger. I have joined your feed and look ahead to in search of more of your magnificent post. Additionally, I’ve shared your site in my social networks

  6. Magnificent web site. Plenty of useful info here. I am sending it to some pals ans also sharing in delicious. And obviously, thank you in your effort!

  7. BestBest Water Damage company…

    […]Search Google in Handwriting with Google Handwrite (iOS and Android) « Technonaga[…]…

  8. You already know therefore significantly in the case of this matter, made me personally consider it from so many various angles. Its like women and men are not involved except it’s something to accomplish with Girl gaga! Your individual stuffs great. Always take care of it up!

  9. Wow, awesome blog structure! How long have you ever been running a blog for? you make running a blog look easy. The full look of your website is excellent, let alone the content!

  10. Generally I do not learn article on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very compelled me to check out and do so! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thank you, very great post.

  11. I’m no longer positive the place you’re getting your information, however good topic. I must spend a while finding out much more or understanding more. Thanks for wonderful information I used to be searching for this information for my mission.

  12. nice information, many thanks to the author. lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email

  13. Hello, i feel that i noticed you visited my site thus i came to go back the want?.I am trying to find issues to improve my website!I guess its good enough to use some of your ideas!!

  14. It is appropriate time to make some plans for the long run and it is time to be happy. I have read this submit and if I may I wish to recommend you few fascinating things or tips. Maybe you can write subsequent articles relating to this article. I desire to read even more things approximately it!

  15. I loved up to you will receive carried out proper here. The caricature is attractive, your authored material stylish. however, you command get bought an impatience over that you would like be handing over the following. unwell certainly come more earlier once more since precisely the similar nearly very often inside of case you shield this hike.

  16. Thanks for another informative site. The place else could I get that kind of information written in such a perfect method? I’ve a project that I’m simply now running on, and I’ve been at the glance out for such information.

  17. You really make it seem really easy together with your presentation however I find this topic to be really one thing that I believe I might by no means understand. It sort of feels too complicated and extremely vast for me. I’m taking a look ahead for your subsequent put up, I will try to get the hold of it!

  18. Thank you for any other excellent post. Where else could anybody get that kind of info in such a perfect means of writing? I’ve a presentation next week, and I am at the search for such information.

  19. I take pleasure in, cause I discovered exactly what I was looking for. You have ended my 4 day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

  20. mortgage net branch california…

    […]Search Google in Handwriting with Google Handwrite (iOS and Android) « Technonaga[…]…

  21. Geoffrey de Sibert Belize…

    Search Google in Handwriting with Google Handwrite (iOS and Android) « Technonaga…

  22. It’s appropriate time to make a few plans for the long run and it is time to be happy. I’ve learn this post and if I may just I desire to counsel you some attention-grabbing issues or advice. Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article. I want to read more issues approximately it!

  23. Thanks for sharing this amazing guide. I actually appreciate it.

  24. Cool designs. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  25. We have several sites, but I think it’s not that an easy task to get money from it, I normally combine it with other ad networks to obtain more income. THe thing is not all ad networks can be combine with adsense, or google will ban you. Btw, many thanks to your post.

  26. Thanks for sharing your wonderful designs. I am new to this world of Word Press, your generosity is really appreciated.

  27. Just planned to say aweseome theme and fantastic submit.I like how you wright. You might be making some serious coin if you keep it up.

  28. Appreciate your efforts to provide such a terrific examine and info. Just bookmarked this article in delicious for long term comeback.

  29. Do not use twitter anymore, but was happy to stumble this when i did use it, the huge numbers of DM’s I used to be getting was a pain, and that i did want to delete a lot of them.

  30. I simply wanted to thank you so much once again. I do not know what I might have carried out without these recommendations shown by you relating to my question. It became a frightening crisis in my circumstances, nevertheless viewing this specialized approach you treated the issue took me to leap for contentment. Now i am happier for your support and as well , wish you are aware of a powerful job you were putting in teaching most people with the aid of your blog. I’m certain you haven’t got to know any of us.

  31. I intended to send you a very small observation just to thank you very much as before over the striking information you have provided in this article. It is simply strangely generous of people like you giving unhampered all many individuals would have advertised for an e book in making some money on their own, most importantly considering the fact that you could have done it in case you decided. These smart ideas in addition acted to be the fantastic way to know that other people online have similar passion much like my very own to realize lots more in regard to this matter. I believe there are millions of more enjoyable situations ahead for many who find out your blog.

  32. I as well as my buddies were following the great secrets and techniques from your site while at once I got a horrible feeling I never expressed respect to the web blog owner for those secrets. The ladies happened to be as a result stimulated to learn them and have undoubtedly been using these things. Thank you for truly being well considerate and then for figuring out this form of useful guides most people are really eager to discover. My very own honest apologies for not expressing gratitude to you sooner.

  33. I do not even understand how I finished up right here, however I believed this post was great. I do not understand who you are however definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

  34. Fantastic website. A lot of helpful information here. I am sending it to some buddies ans additionally sharing in delicious. And naturally, thank you in your effort!

  35. Enjoyed examining this, very good stuff, regards.

  36. Fantastic beat ! I would like to apprentice whilst you amend your site, how can i subscribe for a weblog web site? The account aided me a applicable deal. I had been tiny bit familiar of this your broadcast provided bright clear idea.

  37. I am impressed with this site, really I am a big fan.

  38. I always was concerned in this subject and still am, thank you for posting.

  39. Hello.This post was extremely motivating, especially since I was investigating for thoughts on this topic last Monday.

  40. Hello very nice site!! Man .. Excellent .. Superb .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally…I am glad to seek out so many useful info here within the post, we’d like work out more strategies on this regard, thanks for sharing.

  41. I just now wanted to thank you once more for your amazing blog you have made here. It can be full of useful tips for those who are seriously interested in this particular subject, particularly this very post. Your all really sweet and thoughtful of others plus reading your website posts is a fantastic delight with me. And that of a generous surprise! Ben and I will certainly have pleasure making use of your recommendations in what we need to do in the future. Our record is a kilometer long which means your tips will be put to excellent use.

  42. As a Newbie, I am permanently searching online for articles that can aid me. Thank you

  43. I’ll right away grasp your rss as I can not in finding your email subscription hyperlink or newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Please let me understand so that I may just subscribe. Thanks.

  44. you’re truly a just right webmaster. The website loading speed is amazing. It seems that you’re doing any distinctive trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterwork. you’ve done a great job in this matter!

  45. I wish to show my love for your kind-heartedness in support of persons that really need assistance with this important theme. Your very own dedication to getting the solution around came to be wonderfully advantageous and have surely encouraged folks just like me to attain their aims. Your amazing warm and helpful hints and tips can mean so much a person like me and far more to my colleagues. With thanks; from each one of us.

  46. Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board and I in finding It truly useful & it helped me out much. I’m hoping to present something back and aid others like you aided me.

  47. I’ve been absent for some time, but now I remember why I used to love this web site. Thank you, I will try and check back more often. How frequently you update your site?

  48. Magnificent beat ! I wish to apprentice whilst you amend your web site, how could i subscribe for a blog site? The account helped me a appropriate deal. I have been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered vivid clear idea.

  49. I do not even know how I finished up right here, but I believed this submit was great. I do not realize who you are however definitely you’re going to a famous blogger should you are not already 😉 Cheers!

  50. I like this web blog very much, Its a rattling nice office to read and find info.

  51. Some really nice stuff on this site, I love it.

  52. Keep working ,fantastic job!

  53. Perfect piece of work you have done, this internet site is really cool with great info.

  54. Great info and right to the point. I am not sure if this is really the best place to ask but do you guys have any ideea where to get some professional writers? Thanks in advance 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

