Re-enable Services and Windows Features Disabled by Virus Instantly

August 7, 2012 at 2:47 PM | Posted in Windows | 44 Comments
Tags:

If you have been working on a Windows machine for some time now, you must have come across many computer virus attacks till now. Also you might be knowing what the system status is, after each attack. There are many different kind of computer virus and malware, each having their own type of adverse effect on the computer. Even if you have successfully removed the virus from your system, your computer might be struggling.

Most of these viruses affects computer and disables many Windows programs like Folder Options, Registry Editor, cmd and other features. Even if you have removed the virus from your system, these features are disabled and need to be re-enabled back before they can be used again. But a normal computer user can’t re-enable them back as these involve complex registry operations, even there is no surety that it would get fixed.

I came across one tool that can help you in this regard called Tangosoft’s Re-Enable II (or Re-Enable 2.0). As the name of the tool suggests, this tool can re-enable many windows functionalities and services in just one single click. You just need to make sure that the virus has been removed else the changes might not take effect. Also it is worth noting that, if the changes are undone then your system still have some traces of virus left.

With one click Re-enable will repair the following windows features:

  • Safe Mode
  • Registry Editor
  • Command console “cmd”
  • System restore
  • Start menu Run command
  • Task manager
  • Task scheduler
  • Safe mode
  • Right click context menu
  • My computer properties
  • Folder options
  • Windows explorer search
  • start menu search
  • Reset file and folder attributes
  • Ms Config
  • Restore explorer registry key
  • Re-enable will also edit hosts file
  • Scan and delete Autorun.inf files

The tool is free to use for personal use and requires .Net Framework 3.5 or above. You can also try the portable version of Re-Enable 2 but it would be of larger size as it already contains the required .Net Framework.

Download Re-Enable 2.0

44 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed surfing
    around your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing
    to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  2. I simply could not go away your web site before suggesting that I extremely enjoyed the standard info a person provide on your visitors? Is going to be back frequently in order to investigate cross-check new posts

  3. … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More: technonaga.wordpress.com/2012/08/07/re-enable-services-and-windows-features-disabled-by-virus-instantly/ […]…

  4. … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More: technonaga.wordpress.com/2012/08/07/re-enable-services-and-windows-features-disabled-by-virus-instantly/ […]…

  5. … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More: technonaga.wordpress.com/2012/08/07/re-enable-services-and-windows-features-disabled-by-virus-instantly/ […]…

  6. … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More Infos here: technonaga.wordpress.com/2012/08/07/re-enable-services-and-windows-features-disabled-by-virus-instantly/ […]…

  7. … [Trackback]…

    […] There you will find 62837 more Infos: technonaga.wordpress.com/2012/08/07/re-enable-services-and-windows-features-disabled-by-virus-instantly/ […]…

  8. … [Trackback]…

    […] Informations on that Topic: technonaga.wordpress.com/2012/08/07/re-enable-services-and-windows-features-disabled-by-virus-instantly/ […]…

  9. … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More here: technonaga.wordpress.com/2012/08/07/re-enable-services-and-windows-features-disabled-by-virus-instantly/ […]…

  10. … [Trackback]…

    […] Find More Informations here: technonaga.wordpress.com/2012/08/07/re-enable-services-and-windows-features-disabled-by-virus-instantly/ […]…

  11. … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More here: technonaga.wordpress.com/2012/08/07/re-enable-services-and-windows-features-disabled-by-virus-instantly/ […]…

  12. … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More Infos here: technonaga.wordpress.com/2012/08/07/re-enable-services-and-windows-features-disabled-by-virus-instantly/ […]…

  13. Incredibly interesting information. Keep it up. Many thanks!!!

  14. Google AdSense, Amazon, as well as many other money making programs online.Learning how to make money online free can be a task that can make one particular want to rip out their hair because of how frustrating it can be. Many

  15. My goal is to machine quilt and bind a quilt top to the wounded soldiers.

  16. I definitely wanted to jot down a quick comment in order to express gratitude to you for some of the great concepts you are giving here. My particularly long internet lookup has at the end been honored with incredibly good know-how to go over with my neighbours. I ‘d believe that we site visitors are extremely lucky to exist in a really good place with many brilliant individuals with helpful suggestions. I feel rather lucky to have come across your entire site and look forward to so many more brilliant minutes reading here. Thanks once again for a lot of things.

  17. Thank you so much for providing individuals with such a superb opportunity to read in detail from this site. It is usually very beneficial and also full of amusement for me and my office acquaintances to search your site not less than 3 times in a week to read through the fresh items you have. And definitely, I am just usually impressed with all the terrific principles served by you. Some two points on this page are rather the most suitable we have ever had.

  18. Thank you so much for giving everyone a very special chance to read articles and blog posts from this site. It is usually so amazing and as well , jam-packed with a lot of fun for me personally and my office colleagues to search the blog nearly three times every week to study the new tips you have. Not to mention, I’m just at all times contented with all the extraordinary suggestions you serve. Some 1 areas on this page are undeniably the best I’ve ever had.

  19. STOP what ever you are making right now ! Blogging will never make you serous money , watch this video BUZZBOOZ.COM The good part starts somewhere around the 2 minute mark.

  20. Simply wanna say that this is very useful, Thanks for taking your time to write this.

  21. Unquestionably believe that which you stated. Your favorite reason appeared to be at the web the easiest factor to keep in mind of. I say to you, I definitely get irked at the same time as people consider issues that they plainly do not recognise about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the top and outlined out the whole thing without having side-effects , other folks can take a signal. Will probably be again to get more. Thanks!

  22. Thank you for the sensible critique. Me and my neighbor were just preparing to do some research on this. We got a grab a book from our local library but I think I learned more from this post. I am very glad to see such magnificent information being shared freely out there.

  23. I gotta favorite this site it seems very beneficial invaluable.

  24. Excellent goods from you, man. I have keep in mind your stuff prior to and you’re just too great. I actually like what you’ve received here, certainly like what you are saying and the best way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you continue to take care of to keep it smart. I can not wait to learn much more from you. This is actually a terrific site.

  25. Deference to op, some great entropy.

  26. Simply wanna admit that this is extremely helpful, Thanks for taking your time to write this.

  27. I like this post, enjoyed this one thanks for putting up.

  28. I like what you guys are up also. Such clever work and reporting! Keep up the excellent works guys I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it’ll improve the value of my web site :).

  29. Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it is truly informative. I’m going to watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  30. You have brought up a very good points, appreciate it for the post.

  31. I don’t unremarkably comment but I gotta admit appreciate it for the post on this great one :D.

  32. Unquestionably imagine that which you stated. Your favourite justification seemed to be on the internet the easiest thing to be mindful of. I say to you, I certainly get irked at the same time as other folks think about worries that they just do not understand about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the highest and outlined out the entire thing with no need side-effects , people could take a signal. Will probably be again to get more. Thanks!

  33. Thank you for helping out, great information.

  34. I precisely wanted to thank you so much again. I am not sure the things I might have carried out in the absence of those tactics shared by you relating to such a situation. It was the depressing situation for me personally, nevertheless understanding a new skilled form you managed it took me to weep over delight. I will be happier for this help and then have high hopes you recognize what a powerful job you happen to be getting into teaching most people through the use of your website. Most likely you have never come across all of us.

  35. I believe this site holds very great indited subject matter blog posts.

  36. I still cannot quite assume that I could always be one of those reading through the important ideas found on your site. My family and I are sincerely thankful on your generosity and for providing me the chance to pursue my chosen career path. Thanks for the important information I got from your website.

  37. We wish to thank you yet again for the stunning ideas you offered Jesse when preparing her post-graduate research as well as, most importantly, with regard to providing all of the ideas in a single blog post. If we had known of your blog a year ago, we might have been kept from the useless measures we were selecting. Thanks to you.

  38. Lovely just what I was looking for. Thanks to the author for taking his clock time on this one.

  39. Basically to follow up on the up-date of this issue on your website and would wish to let you know simply how much I loved the time you took to write this useful post. Inside the post, you spoke regarding how to really handle this thing with all ease. It would be my personal pleasure to build up some more ideas from your blog and come as much as offer some others what I discovered from you. Thanks for your usual fantastic effort.

  40. Whoah this blog is wonderful i really like studying your articles. Stay up the great work! You recognize, lots of people are hunting around for this information, you could aid them greatly.

  41. Whoah this weblog is fantastic i really like studying your articles. Keep up the great work! You recognize, lots of people are looking around for this info, you can aid them greatly.

  42. Whoah this blog is magnificent i like reading your articles. Stay up the great work! You realize, many persons are searching round for this info, you could help them greatly.

  43. Just wanna remark that you have a very nice website, I love the design and style it actually stands out.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

